Top 100 Media Outlets

Empower Yourself With Knowledge.

Media Outlets™ empowers businesses owners and marketers with the knowledge tools to succeed in public relations and digital marketing.

We have researched and compiled the top 100 media outlets, based on a variety of factors including overall influence and reach, domain rating and total traffic.*
* Statistics gathered from Ahrefs software.
Rank Media Outlet Domain Domain Rating Total Traffic
1 MSN msn.com 92 80,108,222
2 ESPN espn.com 91 53,856,775
3 CNN cnn.com 93 95,854,253
4 Fox News foxnews.com 91 45,665,013
5 Google News news.google.com 90 13,573,483
6 Drudge Report drudgereport.com 77 6,995,850
7 New York Times nytimes.com 94 71,256,076
8 Yahoo Finance finance.yahoo.com 91 37,267,559
9 Washington Post washingtonpost.com 93 30,776,563
10 Yahoo Sports sports.yahoo.com 87 5,581,504
11 USA Today usatoday.com 92 27,153,064
12 Business Insider businessinsider.com 92 33,373,817
13 BBC bbc.com 92 95,550,588
14 Huffington Post huffingtonpost.com 92 63,977
15 BuzzFeed buzzfeed.com 91 10,628,870
16 Daily Mail dailymail.co.uk 92 53,171,825
17 CNET cnet.com 92 39,384,241
18 Forbes forbes.com 93 25,652,163
19 New York Post nypost.com 91 8,580,151
20 Bloomberg bloomberg.com 92 15,956,352
21 NBC News nbcnews.com 91 24,925,028
22 CNBC cnbc.com 92 23,972,004
23 NPR npr.org 92 18,543,340
24 CBS News cbsnews.com 91 10,212,183
25 People people.com 90 13,156,263
26 The Guardian theguardian.com 93 65,752,588
27 Breitbart breitbart.com 84 5,193,837
28 CBS Sports cbssports.com 85 16,546,977
29 The Hill thehill.com 90 9,576,140
30 Wall Street Journal wsj.com 92 8,087,634
31 ABC News abcnews.go.com 92 11,730,302
32 Bleacher Report bleacherreport.com 85 13,423,597
33 Politico politico.com 90 9,137,076
34 Gizmodo gizmodo.com 91 1,415,396
35 TMZ tmz.com 85 4,429,746
36 Los Angeles Times latimes.com 92 8,580,823
37 Huff Post huffpost.com 91 10,348,365
38 US News usnews.com 91 28,207,482
39 MarketWatch marketwatch.com 91 15,025,356
40 San Francisco Gate sfgate.com 91 4,582,795
41 Reuters reuters.com 92 12,945,554
42 New York Daily News nydailynews.com 90 3,490,001
43 The Daily Beast thedailybeast.com 89 2,841,799
44 Pop Sugar popsugar.com 88 4,698,205
45 NBC Sports nbcsports.com 85 3,791,186
46 Seeking Alpha seekingalpha.com 86 3,093,795
47 Life Hacker lifehacker.com 90 2,101,365
48 The Verge theverge.com 91 12,752,890
49 Direct Expose directexpose.com 30 27,946
50 Yahoo News news.yahoo.com 91 12,707,430
51 Daily Caller dailycaller.com 82 670,234
52 Tom's Guide tomsguide.com 85 12,089,934
53 Zero Hedge zerohedge.com 82 1,624,036
54 TIME time.com 92 8,849,615
55 Topix topix.com 76 4,367
56 The Atlantic theatlantic.com 91 6,959,984
57 Slate slate.com 90 2,757,417
58 Live Leak liveleak.com 78 1,271,557
59 Chicago Tribune chicagotribune.com 91 5,089,233
60 Pitch Fork pitchfork.com 85 3,053,993
61 BBC UK bbc.co.uk 93 180,187,672
62 Daily KOS dailykos.com 81 701,584
63 Raw Story rawstory.com 79 1,102,137
64 CBS Local cbslocal.com 91 5,254,442
65 Kotaku kotaku.com 85 1,950,571
66 ARS Technica arstechnica.com 90 1,475,089
67 Hollywood Reporter hollywoodreporter.com 90 6,881,231
68 Chron chron.com 90 7,401,722
69 MSNBC msnbc.com 87 6,314,285
70 US Magazine usmagazine.com 84 3,725,583
71 Vice vice.com 91 4,825,584
72 E-Online eonline.com 86 3,931,289
73 Vox vox.com 91 8,651,595
74 Rolling Stones rollingstone.com 90 8,281,475
75 KSL ksl.com 82 1,696,935
76 Univision univision.com 83 5,910,376
77 Dead Spin deadspin.com 81 710,656
78 SI si.com 86 6,235,041
79 Nicki Swift nickiswift.com 60 539,915
80 Century Link centurylink.net 60 592,305
81 PC Magazine pcmag.com 91 21,383,697
82 News Week newsweek.com 90 5,932,436
83 Patch patch.com 90 4,068,168
84 Jalopnik jalopnik.com 82 717,679
85 Barstool Sports barstoolsports.com 75 348,499
86 The New Yorker newyorker.com 91 4,608,281
87 The Independent independent.co.uk 91 17,114,176
88 India Times indiatimes.com 91 65,372,218
89 Daily Wire dailywire.com 76 1,027,037
90 Express express.co.uk 89 17,189,289
91 Tom's Hardware tomshardware.com 83 4,237,148
92 Delish delish.com 84 15,829,622
93 The Telegraph telegraph.co.uk 92 11,741,424
94 Digital Trends digitaltrends.com 90 8,409,976
95 NJ nj.com 88 4,310,219
96 Variety variety.com 91 9,131,605
97 Engadget engadget.com 91 3,742,737
98 Real Clear Politics realclearpolitics.com 82 2,527,369
99 EW ew.com 87 6,030,597
100 The Chive thechive.com 76 2,106,009

Get Started Today

Simple Yet Effective Public Relations.

Media Outlets™ helps businesses, startups, non-profits and organizations connect with influential media outlets. Skyrocket your organization's visibility, exposure, search engine optimization, website traffic, sales revenue and earned media today!

Media Outlets

Media Outlets™ connects people and businesses with media outlets and journalist professionals.

Media Outlets™ is the premier database of media outlets and media contacts. This includes journalistic professionals such as reporters, editors, contributors, hosts, influencers, bloggers and vloggers across a variety of media including websites, blogs, newspapers, television, magazines, podcasts, social media and YouTube.